Twilight Yoga at The Stoneleigh Hotel

One of the best things about living in Dallas is that there is always something going on. (And lucky for my little thrifty soul so many are free or cheap!)

Thanks to some Facebook exploring I stumbled upon a free event The Stoneleigh Hotel was putting on.


Anything “free” catches my attention and this event sounded so much fun! I’m not a diehard crunchy but I do like me some yoga and this sounded just the right amount of fancy and fun. Luckily enough I was able to talk my sister into being my plus one so I didn’t have to go stag. 


We got the the Hotel a bit late thanks to the never ending struggle of finding parking, (free parking) in Dallas, (but your girl scored a spot and performed the perfect parallel parking job). By the time we got the pool and lawn spots were limited and space was tight. (Hi new friend, please don’t kick me in the face during you chatarunga). 


Though there was some technical difficulties and some confusion on what exactly those yoga pose names meant, the class was a blast and the weather was on point. As the sun set we went through several different poses and took on the weather. Though we didn’t stay for the pool party, (next time) I’m so glad we went. 


Namesté ya’ll!

Leave a Reply

